AFC CF Chapter

Welcome to the College of Central Florida Chapter of the Association of Florida Colleges!

About Us

The Association of Florida Colleges is the one organization that represents all faculty, staff, administrators, trustees, presidents, and retirees from Florida’s 28 public colleges. The association consists of local campus-based Chapters, Commissions, and Regions led by a board of directors. Membership is currently nearly 8,000 and moving upward. Each year AFC hosts an annual convention, which serves as the premier professional development opportunity for Florida public college professionals.

The mission of the Association is to actively promote, democratically represent, support, and serve the individual members and institutions in their endeavors to provide their students and the citizens of Florida with the best possible comprehensive college educational system.

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram!


Our Officers




President Alicia Harrison, Citrus Advising
President Elect Amanda Camp, Financial Aid
Secretary Mary Hallinan, Information Technology
Treasurer Cara Bennett, Information Technology
Immediate Past-President Marjorie McGee, Student Life
Citrus Campus Representative Rory Wells, Citrus Instruction
Levy Campus Representative Krystle Skelly, Levy Campus
Ocala Satellite Representative Lynn Johnson, Financial Aid
Activities Chair Tammi Johnson, Educational Opportunity Center
Fundraising Chair Sonya Warden, Citrus Student Affairs
Membership Chair Amy Osborne, Business and Technology
Publicity Chair Erina Gross, Citrus Student Life
Historian Vacant NA
Legislative Representative Mary Ann Begley, Institutional Effectiveness


Chapter Resources